In Loving Memory..TomDog

Best Friend: someone who never leaves your side, loves you unconditionally, smiles when you walk in the front door, sits by you and listens to your heart aches, laughs with you, secretly laughs at you, eats your left overs, eats your dinner, eats your underwear, eats the peppers from the garden then pukes them up in your car while your driving, eats your homework, chews the corners off your books, eats your favourite doll and her friend, fills your life with insurmountable love…

Saying goodbye isn’t easy.

Saying goodbye isn’t fair.

Saying goodbye is the most difficult thing I, we, have ever had to do.

I haven’t blogged in over a year…since we said goodbye.  Things haven’t felt the same since he left, and to be honest part of my inspiration died when TomDog left us.  It hasn’t been easy.  We have good days, we have bad days, we have sad days, needless to say life goes on.  I started writing this post a week after Tommy passed.  Then I stopped writing.  I could never bring myself to post it because it made things a little too real for me.  A lot has happened since May 2013…the birth of my beautiful niece, a search for a friend, a graduation, and the birth of my own daughter.  He may not be around, but his memories, his visits to my dreams, finding traces of hair, his toys , are constant reminder that he will never truly be gone.

I have written pages and pages of TomDog memories as my original idea was to post them to the world, but as I sit here laughing to myself and smiling, I think I’ll keep those wonderful memories locked inside my heart…for now.

To my beautiful Tommy, TomDog, Kudoo…

We love you.  We miss you dearly.  Thank you for sharing your life with us.  Thank you for creating so many wonderful memories and loving us unconditionally.

Till we meet again

337655_10150807079800201_610746331_o baby tommytommy 3tommy 4HPIM1526n559035390_2200160_8203n559035390_4834370_2547tommy1tommy 2

This entry was posted in Note to Society, Pet's, Things that make smile some lot's and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Loving Memory..TomDog

  1. Pingback: In Loving Memory..TomDog | Note to Fred…

Leave a Reply

